Eyeshadow Look Number 1 8.7.2013

Here is the look I created today:

 Image

I started by putting on my face makeup and filling in my eyebrows just to spare everyone’s eyesight. Next, I used Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer along with a white eyeshadow pencil on my lids to keep my shadow in place. 

 Image

After that, I used my Bare Escentuals i.d. long tapered shadow and liner brush and their eyeshadow in Treasured. I packed it on my lid over the white base. At this point, it doesn’t matter whether it’s neat or not because we’ll blend it later.

Image

Next, I used my Royal and Langnickel S.I.L.K PRO smudger C420 brush in the color Naked from the Urban Decay Naked Palette and applied it around the green, into and slightly above the crease.

ImageImageImage

 

This color will help with blending out darker colors later and getting rid of the harsh line of green. Next (I know this is getting boring but it’s almost over!), I took the color Darkhorse, also from the Naked palette, and put it in my crease right on top of Naked.

ImageImage

 

Now for the most important part!!! Using a fluffy blending brush like mine, which is from It Cosmetics,

BLEND THAT S#%T!!!

ImageImage

 

After that it’s all easy. A shimmery shadow on the brow bone, a cat eye with a black eyeliner pencil – if you’ve never done that before, just wing it (lol puns..).

Image

And curled eyelashes by the jaws of death, and finish it off with some mascara (I used Maybelline Colossal Volume Cat Eyes). Don’t forget to put on that horrendous mascara-application face!

ImageImage

AAAAAANDD we’re done!

Image

 

Image

Leave any questions, comments, tips and tricks in the comments, but leave the hate at home! Bye everyone! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Eyeshadow Look Number 1 8.7.2013

  1. Excellent job Kayla! I was very impressed how you explain so well every step u were taking to get to the look you where going for!! To me if I didn’t know u I would never of know u were just beginning this career. Your are going to be a excellent make-up artist. I’m so happy you have choosing what you want to make out of yourself in this tough world. Your a very strong person. You can do it & Don’t every forget it. Like I have always told my Children. If you want anything & make anything out of yourself cause you all are very smart children please don’t every become followers always be your own leader & watch u will never end up ending up down the wrong road in life. Kayla you have a specialtalent that alot of people wished they had Iincluding myself. I’m 52 & still don’t know how to put my make up on the right way or what makeup out there works the best. I’m know your wonderful loving Mom & Dad couldn’t be more proud of there beautiful,talented daughter. Keep at,You will do it! I know just by listening to this. You sure don’t sound like your only 17!! You sound like a mature young lady with a excellent head on her shoulders & is determined to make something of herself & nt waste what God has given u!! I’m going to keep following u as I really need some lessons. Thank you for sharing your talent with every!!! I’m sure it will make a big difference in alot of people’s lives.

  2. Kayla!
    I love the look (and YOU)! Can you please show me a smokey shadow look for going out? I have hazel eyes and have NO clue what will make them pop!! Plz???
    Love, love, love,
    Honey Jill

Leave a Reply

